Board of Directors

As a not-for-profit electric cooperative, McDonough Power is guided by 9¬†directors who are themselves residential members of the co-op and elected to serve three-year terms. Each director represents a specific District within McDonough Power’s service territory.

District 1: Mike Cox

Townships – Scotland (West portion) and Chalmers (East portion)

District 2: Jerry Riggins

Townships – Oakland, Littleton, Brooklyn, Industry, Bethel and Lamoine

District 3: Walt Lewis, Vice Chairman

Townships – Chalmers (West portion), Tennessee, Hancock, Hire and Fountain Green

District 4: David Lueck, Treasurer

Townships – Emmet, Sciota and Blandinsville

District 5: Steve Lynn

Townships – Eldorado, Vermont, New Salem, Farmer, Scotland (East portion), Harris and Mound

District 6: Jeff Moore, Chairman

Townships – Macomb, Lee, Bushnell-Prairie City and Walnut Grove

District 7: Steve Hall

Townships – Greenbush, Swan, Point Pleasant, Raritan and Media

District 8: Bob Dwyer

Townships – Roseville, Ellison, Lenox, Tompkins, Biggsville, Monmouth and Spring Grove

District 9: Steve Youngquist, Secretary

Townships – Indian Point, Berwick, Cedar, Floyd, Galesburg, Coldbrook and Kelly